Classical for Kansas City
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

From the Archives - Music for Spring

Ander Jilden

What better way to celebrate the beginning of Spring than with gorgeous music by Beethoven and Copland? (No Vivaldi to be found here!) Enjoy this inspired and delightful music.

Compositions and Recordings

Sonata No. 5 for Violin and Piano
by Ludwig van Beethoven
Anne-Sophie Mutter

Appalachian Spring Suite
by Aaron Copland
Orpheus Chamber Orchestra

Frank Byrne is the host of From the Archives on 91.9 Classical KC.
Brooke Knoll is the digital audience specialist and afternoon host for Classical KC. You can reach her at