Classical for Kansas City
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Kansas City Symphony

  • This week, you'll hear the Kansas City Symphony, Symphony Chorus and violin superstar Joshua Bell perform the music of Johannes Brahms. As the featured soloist, Bell adds his own original cadenza to Brahms' one and only violin concerto. Plus, soprano Layla Claire and baritone Christopher Feigum join the Kansas City Symphony and Symphony Chorus for a performance Brahms' "German Requiem." Co-hosts Michael Stern and Dan Margolies explore the composer's process for each work.